

LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

MINUTES

18 MAY 2017

Chair: * Councillor Krishna Suresh

Councillors: * Mrs Chika Amadi

* James Bond* Kam Chana* Ramji Chauhan* Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick

* Glen Hearnden* John Hinkley

* Barry Kendler

* Amir Moshenson

* Phillip O'Dell

* Nitin Parekh

* Varsha Parmar

* Primesh Patel

* Kanti Rabadia

Stephen Wright

24. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note that there were no Reserve Members in attendance.

25. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members.

RESOLVED ITEMS

26. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Stephen Wright as Vice-Chair of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year.

^{*} Denotes Member present

27. Establishment of Sub-Committees 2017/18

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees and Panels of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee be established for the municipal year 2017/18 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in Appendix I to these minutes.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.30 pm, closed at 8.37 pm).

(Signed) COUNCILLOR KRISHNA SURESH Chair

LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES PANELS

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour

Conservative

- (1) CHIEF OFFICERS' EMPLOYMENT PANEL (5)
- (3)

(2)

I. Members

1. Leader of Group

1. Leader of Group

2. Deputy Leader of

(Councillor Sachin Shah or nominee). (CH)

(Councillor Susan Hall or nominee).

- 2. Deputy Leader of the Group
 - the Group

(Councillor Keith Ferry or nominee).

(Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane or nominee).

3. (Councillor Sue Anderson / the relevant PH / nominee).

(2) LICENSING PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

I. Members

Mrs Chika Amadi **Sue Anderson Michael Borio** Niraj Dattani **Margaret Davine** Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick Glen Hearnden Maxine Henson **Barry Kendler** Kairul Kareema Marikar Phillip O'Dell Varsha Parmar **Primesh Patel** Kiran Ramchandani Krishna Suresh **Adam Swersky**

Kam Chana Ramji Chauhan John Hinkley Amir Moshenson Kanti Rabadia Stephen Wright

(3) PERSONNEL APPEALS PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

I. Members

Mrs Chika Amadi
Margaret Davine
Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick
Graham Henson
Barry Kendler
Jerry Miles
Phillip O'Dell
Anne Whitehead

Richard Almond Marilyn Ashton Susan Hall John Hinkley Manjibhai Kara Chris Mote Pritesh Patel Norman Stevenson Stephen Wright

(4) SOCIAL SERVICES APPEALS PANEL

((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)

(1)

ı. Members Ms Pamela Fitzpatrick Graham Henson Kairul Kareema Marikar Marilyn Ashton Mrs Camilla Bath Manjibhai Kara Jean Lammiman Paul Osborn Bharat Thakker

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.